Reusing A Design

You are here

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
jimcrook@live.com
jimcrook@live.com's picture
Reusing A Design
SoftPlan Version:
2016 Plus

I have a client who is interested in using a previous house design I did with some minor changes.

Typically, when saving a project  in 2016 Plus I have it set to auto-copy to the Softplan Cloud using the name of the original client and their project file .

My question is, how do I copy all the first client's files over to the new client's files without Softplan wanting to save those files to the original client rather

than to the new client ? 

Bill Wimberley
Bill Wimberley's picture
Copy Project To

In version 2016 and later File⇒Save⇒Copy Project to...

In previous versions File⇒Save⇒Save Project Revision and then move and rename the saved revision project.

Bill is the owner and maintainer of SoftPlanTuts.com